JournoLink uses cookies JournoLink requires cookies to function. You can read more in our Privacy Policy

St Peter's Brewery

St Peter's Without Alcohol-Free Beer is Isinglass Free and Vegan Friendly

16 September 2016 09:54


Isinglass was a hot topic in the news yesterday following proposals from CAMRA for a ban on using the fishy ingredient to produce beer. However, St Peter's Brewery's newest offering, St Peter's Without Alcohol-Free Beer doesn't use Isinglass and is vegan friendly.

The Campaign for Real Ale (Camra) has called on breweries to produce more beer without a product made from fish. Alongside traditional ingredients like hops and barley, many beers contain isinglass - a gelatine, made from the swim bladder of fish, that keeps the drink clear.

St Peter's Without is brewed like any other beer, expect that is is alcohol-free and isinglass free, allowing vegetarians and vegans to enjoy a pint, without the guilt.
It's malty, full-bodied and bursting with flavour – just as you'd expect from a finely brewed ale.

St Peter's Without® is available nationwide on draft and in the bottle from the middle of August in pubs and supermarkets nationwide. RRP £1.49.

For more information visit or call 01986 782322. For images, samples or interviews contact Nikki on 07733 261843 or email

Download as PDF | Report this press release

Attached Images

About St Peter's Brewery

St Peter's Brewery has a 20-year history in brewing real ale, including Organic and Gluten Free, as well as bottles and cask ales for on and off-trade.

View JournoLink Profile


Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to LinkedIn


For more information on JournoLink and how to receive more content like this, please visit